Title

BY-LAWS

Please click here to review a copy of our by-laws

leadership team


VP of Administration

Charlene Ridley

cridley@nbmbaacharlotte.org


​​VP of Operations 
Eduardo Haynes

ehaynes@nbmbaacharlotte.org


VP of Records
Marsha Smith

msmith@nbmbaacharlotte.org


VP of Finance  
Rahisha Lilly
rlilly@nbmbaacharlotte.org

​​

Director of Community Relations
LeKelvis Leaf
lleaf@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Programming
Monica Lilavois

mlilavois@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Direct of Leaders of Tomorrow (LOT)

Donisha Freeman

dfreeman@nbmbaacharlotte.org 


Director of Collegiate Relations 
programs@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Marketing 
marketing@nbmbaacharlotte.org

Director of Membership
membership@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Professional Mentoring

mentoring@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Professional Development
programs@nbmbaacharlotte.org 


Director of Scholarships

Tonia Woodbury

twoodbury@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Immediate Past President

Toya Everett

Outstanding leaders go out of their way to boost the self-esteem of their personnel. If people believe in themselves, it’s amazing what they can accomplish.” – Sam Walton

Our vision

Our mission

Tyrone Ellis

tellis@nbmbaacharlotte.org

 


 


Interim president

Nbmbaa charlotte chapter


The NBMBAA Charlotte Chapter was established in 1995 as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Incorporated in 1995, which consists of over 200 African-American professionals with graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines including marketing, finance, accounting, human resources, information technology, law, and management.

 





Our mission is to increase the number as well as the diversity of successful Blacks in the business community by providing innovative programs to stimulate intellectual and economic growth. Building partnerships with key stakeholders who help facilitate this growth. Increasing awareness and access to graduate management, education programs and career opportunities. Developing a pipeline of youth by providing a framework to deploy business practices

 





Our vision is to promote intellectual and economic wealth within the Mecklenburg County community.  We provide a broad range of activities to meet the diverse needs of its membership and the Charlotte community.  Events include guest lectures, professional development, networking, and scholarship programs

Please give back to the NBMBAA Charlotte Chapter! 

Your donation is tax deductible.