Title

BY-LAWS

Please click here to review a copy of our by-laws

leadership team


VP of Operations
George Irby
girby@nbmbaacharlotte.org


VP of Administration

administration@nbmbaacharlotte.org


VP of Finance  
Karen Everett
keverett@nbmbaacharlotte.org


VP of Records

Derrick Davis

ddavis@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Programming

Programs@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Marketing/Public Relations
Aisis Herring
aherring@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Membership

membership@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Collegiate & Professional Mentoring Program

Raven Solomon

rsolomon@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Collegiate Relations
collegiaterelations@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Director of Leaders of Tomorrow (LOT)

Natasha Cornelius
ncornelius@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Community Relations
communityrelations@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Scholarships

scholarships@nbmbaacharlotte.org


Immediate Past President

Doris Gibson

Outstanding leaders go out of their way to boost the self-esteem of their personnel. If people believe in themselves, it’s amazing what they can accomplish.” – Sam Walton

Our vision

Our mission

Toya Everett

leverett@nbmbaacharlotte.org

 


 


Nbmbaa charlotte chapter


The NBMBAA Charlotte Chapter was established in 1995 as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Incorporated in 1995, which consists of over 200 African-American professionals with graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines including marketing, finance, accounting, human resources, information technology, law, and management.

 





Our mission is to increase the number as well as the diversity of successful Blacks in the business community by providing innovative programs to stimulate intellectual and economic growth. Building partnerships with key stakeholders who help facilitate this growth. Increasing awareness and access to graduate management, education programs and career opportunities. Developing a pipeline of youth by providing a framework to deploy business practices

 





Our vision is to promote intellectual and economic wealth within the Mecklenburg County community.  We provide a broad range of activities to meet the diverse needs of its membership and the Charlotte community.  Events include guest lectures, professional development, networking, and scholarship programs

president

Please give back to the NBMBAA Charlotte Chapter! 

Your donation is tax deductible.